New term starts Friday, Feb 7

Cuban Salsa/Rueda

Cuban Salsa, also known as Casino, is a fun style of "Salsa" but is very different to it's linear counterparts. The turn patterns are more circular and this makes the lead/follow and footwork very different. Our structured syllabus also leads into a group dance called Rueda. In a rueda the "caller"calls out the moves and partner changes occur throughout the dance which makes it incredibly fun.


Class schedule:

  • 6:30pm - Level 1 Beginners
  • 7:30pm - Level 2
  • 8:30pm - Level 3

Terms are 5 weeks each and coincide with school terms

Term 1

  1. Friday, February 7
  2. Friday, February 14
  3. Friday, February 21
  4. Friday, February 28
  5. Friday, March 6

Term 2

  1. Friday, March 13
  2. Friday, March 20
  3. Friday, March 27
  4. Friday, April 3
  5. Tuesday, April 07

Term 3

  1. Friday, May 1
  2. Friday, May 8
  3. Friday, May 15
  4. Friday, May 22
  5. Friday, May 29

Term 4

  1. Friday, June 5
  2. Friday, June 12
  3. Friday, June 19
  4. Friday, June 26
  5. Friday, July 3    

Term 5

  1. Friday, July 24
  2. Friday, July 31
  3. Friday, August 7
  4. Friday, August 14
  5. Friday, August 21    

Term 6

  1. Friday, August 28
  2. Friday, September 4
  3. Friday, September 11
  4. Friday, September 18
  5. Friday, September 25

Term 7

  1. Friday, October 16
  2. Friday, October 23
  3. Friday, October 30
  4. Friday, November 6
  5. Friday, November 13

Term 8

  1. Friday, November 20
  2. Friday, November 27
  3. Friday, December 4
  4. Friday, December 11
  5. Friday, December 18

Contact Us

Send Message

For inquiries about classes and events, please send us a message. 

We will get back to you soon!

Urban Salsa

Parramall - Shop 28, 55-67 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales, Australia (Entrance on Horwood Place)

0478 411 849